the five personas for customers in insurance market for SME

In Insurance customer Experience is the product


Five Personas

Millennial generation / Startup

•My situation/ business is unique.

•I need to tell you about it to make you understand and factor it into my quote/claim.


The Veteran

•This is not my first rodeo. I have purchased for many years.

•I know exactly what coverage I need/want and roughly what I should pay.


The Trigger buyer

•I need insurance, like yesterday.

•As long as price is not outrageous, I'm buying.


The Average Joe

•I know I need it, and I somewhat understand it.

•I just want to make sure I am not overpaying and fully covered.


The Delegator

•I want an agent to do it for me. The process gives me a headache and I don't have time.

•I know I'm paying something extra for the agent service and frankly I'm fine with that knowing he'll do a better job than I could.